Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rendezvous. We'd love to have your feedback!

Asheville

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Rendezvous and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Debwales 3 days ago

Salade de Betteraves Au Chèvre

My first time here. I also had the lobster ravioli. Everything was wonderful. William, our waiter, was attentive but not hovering. The food was fantastic. The only small complaint was that when the restaurant was filled, it got loud. But I will be back!

Bonnie Myotai 10 days ago

Ravioli au Homard

A sophisticated dish that nonetheless makes one want to lick their plate. What witchery is this sauce? I confess: it removes the capacity for normal speech and leaves me only able to mumble, "yum...." Lobster is never a bad idea, in my opinion as a Nova Scotian, but it is rarely seen celebrated this finely. If you order the small portion, you will find yourself at midnight staring into the dark wondering, "why didn't I get the larger plate?"

Bonnie Myotai 10 days ago

Boeuf Bourguignon

I confess I wait for a night when the chill has gotten under the skin and head to Rendezvous for Bourguinon. There is nothing more comforting, and it is difficult to not emit a little moan of pleasure with each bite. Neither in Paris nor NYC have I tasted better. This bowl tells a story, deep and alive, perfectly herbed, with morsels of beef and winter vegetables in refined harmony. A meal that makes one grateful for good company, bread for dipping, and a shared bottle of wine beside.

Bonnie Myotai 10 days ago

Gratinée a L’Oignon

There is a privacy to the enjoyment of this Gratinee a L'Oignon. By that I mean that the world kind of disappears, one is no longer young or old, the rainy weather no longer chills: there is just this perfect thing. The bread and cheese provide comfort, the deep broth an earthiness, the onions have transformed into bite after bite of exquisiteness. It is too perfect to attempt conversation over: just lose yourself in the quiet gift of this heal-the-soul soup..

Bonnie Myotai 10 days ago

Famous French Fries

These fries are evil: they will lead you astray from the plan you had for the rest of your meal, as your mind tempts you with thoughts: "I could just have fries. With wine, yes. But many, many of these splendid fries are needed."

Janetmagruder8 8 days ago

Saumon Dijonnaise

The salmon was delicious. Cooked to perfection and so tasty. The vegetables with it were a treat - great variety , tender and crisp!

Bonnie Myotai 10 days ago

La Banane Bourée

This is a sexy dessert, what can I say. We celebrate our anniversary at Rendezvous, and this dessert, shared, is part of our tradition. The rum is perfect: not overwhelming, but present, and offering a balance to the sweet of the banana, delightful coconut cream, and touch of caramel. Yes, we feed it to one another: don't tell...

Bonnie Myotai 10 days ago

Poulet Cordon Bleu Bouchon

A symphony of textures and tastes. The crispness of the breading, the smokey, just-the right-amount touch of prosciutto, perfected with the gruyere and then elevated by a lemony wine butter sauce. This is not the Cordon Bleu you've had elsewhere: it is signature Bouchon, with the balance they bring to every dish.

Bonnie Myotai 10 days ago

Salade de Betteraves Au Chèvre

We always share this prior to our main, the thought being that the beets, apples, and greens will create a good balance for the buttery goodnesses that will follow. But then we forget the edifying explanation, and just lose ourselves in every perfectly balanced, gorgeous bite, the creamy goat cheese and the savory vinaigrette conspiring to set off fireworks on the tongue.

Phillipsjws103088 18 days ago

Boeuf Bourguignon

We went here for our anniversary and had the sweetbreads, I had the boeuf bourguinon and they had the special at the time which was roasted chicken. It was probably the best food we have had in a long time. Add that on top of the great service and atmosphere makes this place the best in Asheville if not all of western NC.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA